Hydrogen Power Storage & Solutions East Germany

+49 (0) 341 / 6 00 16-20 info(at)hypos-eastgermany.de. Schillerstraße 5 | 04109 Leipzig

Structure of HYPOS

The HYPOS registered association was founded by three initiators in October 2013 to manage the HYPOS consortium. The association established itself as a broad-based network of players in the hydrogen economy. The structure of the association is controlled by a managing board and the general assembly.

The constitution of HYPOS and further documents can be found in our download area.


Organigramm HYPOS Vorstand Verein Beirat Geschäftsstelle

Initiators of HYPOS

The Managing Board

Dr. Joachim Wicke | Chairman
HYPOS - Department: Industrial utilisation with added value

Head of Sales Germany Products & Systems at Siemens AG

Dr. Sylvia Schattauer | 1. Deputy Chairwoman
HYPOS - Department: National Relations & Science

Director Fraunhofer Institute for Wind Energy Systems IWES

Axel Klug | 2. Deputy Chairman
HYPOS - Department: Technology and Knowledge Management

Former Regional Director East of Air Liquide Deutschland GmbH

Stefan Kauerauf
HYPOS - Department: Safety and Acceptance

Manager Technology/HSE&S of Nouryon Functional Chemicals GmbH Greiz

Dr. Christoph Mühlhaus
HYPOS - Department: Political Relations

Spokesman of the Chemistry/Plastics Cluster Central Germany

Cornelia Müller-Pagel
HYPOS - Department: Industrial utilisation with added value

Head of Green Gases Department VNG AG

Jörn-Heinrich Tobaben
HYPOS - Department: Structural Change

Managing Director of Metropolregion Mitteldeutschland Management GmbH

Thomas von der Heide
HYPOS - Department: External Communication and Renewable Energies

Founding partner & authorised signatory of Terrawatt Planungsgesellschaft mbH